for summer solstice, the radiant heat and passion of rumi (from the archives)

After dancing through Rumi videos for over an hour, I found myself right back at this one, which first appeared in the blog in September 2008 (titled “this Rumi poem and video ought to be rated R for Ravishing”). I continue to swoon every time I view it.

This soulful and sensual video (5:30) offers up ancient Persian poet Rumi’s “Like This,” set to Anoushka Shankar’s “Prayer in Passing” and accompanied by various paintings by Pre-Raphaelite artists, renowned for their obsession with classical mythology, muses, and nymphs. The video is by mommy2kai, and if you can’t view it here, link over to youtube here.

How do you strengthen and maintain your connection to Divine Love? Like this…

5 comments

  1. Ian

    Thank you! That was amazing. It’s something I really needed. Thank you also for the excellent writing / blog. Hope you’re well.

    Like

    • Thanks, Ian. There is nothing like a bit of Rumi in the afternoon. Or the morning. Or the evening. Or any time at all. Always seems to give me what I need, just when I need it.

      Like

  2. Pingback: for summer solstice, the radiant heat and passion of rumi (from the archives) (via be whole now) « You Are I, As I Am You

Leave a Reply

